Walking is Lotion!

One of the benefits of walking is that  walking is lotion for your joints. The act of walking stimulates your joints to make lubrication. Lubrication helps to ease joint stiffness and pain. Walking was highly recommended by my surgeon after I had my hip replacement surgery in July 2018. I am so glad that I took him up on this grwat device. Yes! Sometimes godly counsel comes as instructions on what to do, from a trained professional.

If you are in the Worcester, MA area you can join our Joint Academy Walking Club at St Vincent Hospital, 123 Summer Street. We meet on Thursday from 9 am-10 am. It is open to anyone that has had a joint replacement or is anticipating having one. You do not have to have had your surgery at St Vincent Hospital to join. For more information contact Amy Briggs at 508-363-5904.

Leave a comment